Clair Wright


Kyle Sumerfield

Things to do in Colorado

Museums & Cultural Attractions


Historic Homes & Buildings:

Zoo, Aquarium, and Botanic Gardens:

Factory Tours:


Summit County, Colorado

Summit County is located among the high peaks of the Colorado Rockies, immediately west of the Continental Divide. The elevation ranges from a low of 7,947 feet above sea level at Green Mountain Reservoir to a 14,270 feet at Gray’s Peak. It is centrally located in Colorado, only an hour’s drive from the Denver metropolitan area via Interstate 70, the state’s main east-west transportation corridor.

Included within the county are the cities of Breckenridge, Dillon, Frisco, and Silverthorne and four major ski areas (Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and Keystone). Don't let the term "ski area" fool you! There are plenty of summer activites in Summit County.

Summit County:
Breckenridge Ski Resort:
Keystone Ski Resort:
Susan Moyal